Members of the Council

Members of Council

Dr. Jacobi Elliott – President

Dr. Nader Shenouda – President-Elect 

Dr. Ira Ripstein – Past-President


Representatives of the Medical Profession

East             -   Dr. Kevin Convery

North           -   Dr. Lisa Monkman

West            -   Dr. Charles Penner

Winnipeg   -     Dr. Roger Suss
                   -     Dr. Norman McLean
                   -     Dr. Caroline Corbett
                   -     Dr. Heather Smith


Councillor Elected from the Associate Register

Mr. Christopher Barnes


Councillors Appointed by the Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Brian Postl


Government Appointed Representatives of the Public

Mr. Allan Fineblit, Q.C.
Ms. Marvelle McPherson, C.M.
Ms. Leanne Penny, CA


CPSM Appointed Representatives of the Public

Ms. Lynette Magnus, CA
Ms. Dorothy Albrecht
Ms. Leslie Agger