Committees of Council

The Regulated Health Professions Act requires that Council establish certain Committees.  Part F – Committees of Council and Delegation to Committees of The Affairs of the College and Code of Ethices By-law provides detailed information regarding Committees of Council and their Subcommittees, including appointment of members and procedural issues such as quorum and rights of appeal from decisions made.

Committees of Council operate independently of the Registrar and the operational organization of the College which reports to the Registrar.  The Committees receive administrative support from the operational organization of the College.

The Committees of Council detailed information regarding each Committee, including the terms of reference established for it by Council can be found in the College’s Governance Policy.

The Committees of Council are:
Executive Committee;
Audit and Risk Management Committee;
Complaints Committee;
Investigation Committee;
Inquiry Committee;
Central Standards Committee and its subcommittees; and
Program Review Committee.